Archive | 10:18 am

The easy is tempting…

23 Apr

It’s impossible to be ‘on‘ 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days out of the year. I believe that is what being lifestyle is all about. Some days I feel so dominant and other days I’m just a girl. Some days I feel vulnerable and question my path into all this, I wonder about a subs devotion, I think about if all this is really something attainable long-term. But something deep down inside gnaws at me at tells me “psst… he is out there and is wanting the same things as you… don’t lose faith… be patient…”

I have had this terrible habit, in the past, the moment someone does not meet my expectations I would release them. However as I’ve gotten a little older and a little wiser I’ve realized that I have not always expressed my expectations to those people in the best ways. So to expect things of people who have no clue of what they are supposed to be doing, is just setting myself up for disappointment. Good submissives need direction, they aren’t mind readers and they aren’t miracle workers. It must be added that a good sub is willing to take that direction and follow what has been asked of them. I am trying very hard these days to make it more clear as to what I want and to not give up so quickly.

Many times in life the easy thing to do isn’t the right thing and in this case the easy decision, to just walk away, seems to be what would be terrible for me. I will try to keep my wits about me, I will try not to have so much doubt, I will try to have faith that he is out there wanting to be what I need him to be. I am capable of being patient when it is worth it.

The easy is tempting … but I will keep reminding myself of the benefits to the more challenging.