Archive | 11:23 pm

Circus Quicky

18 Apr

The clowns marched out
the tiny car that seemed to pale in comparison to your gape.
Grabbed rutabegas and construction
cones to make you lurch in ecstasy.

The sweet nectar falls
from pecans like stars from the sky.
Drink me in as if you’d never reach
the end of the Sahara.

Cheeks twinge with expression placed
there by the likes of pillow
talk and lipstick smeared kisses.
I wait for hump day like a child waits for summer.

(c)2011

Bitter Sweet

18 Apr

Some days it’s so hard to exist in the vanilla word. Days when I feel like people are disrespectful towards me or they act like unintelligent morons, it’s just so hard not to berate them into humiliation. My dominant mind and personality has, for the most part, been taught over the years to curb itself in situations that aren’t BDSM in nature. Just some days though … I catch it creeping out, I slip and treat someone as if they were a submissive. Being in a position of leadership and supervision at work does not aid in the situation either.

When I come home from days like this I feel more dominant than ever, it’s like a switch has been flicked. I sit back and wonder what life would be like if I could actually live day-to-day in this state; never having to come down and act vanilla, never having to put my Goddess complex on the back burner for everyday responsibilities and others feelings. I imagine that it would be wonderful but it would probably get old… maybe the juxtaposition is what makes life more interesting– the bitter does makes the sweet.