Just one call…

4 Jun

 

Just one phone call is all it takes to throw your entire world into an upheaval. I’ve been really excited about this new sub I’ve been seeing and felt like he is the most promising individual I’ve come across in a very long time but Thursday he got a phone call that seems to have changed everything.

 

His former Domme called him and, I guess, told him that she misses him and still wishes they were together. This sort of thing has happened to me so many times I’ve lost count. I mean, just the opposite though, exes of mine have found their way back into my life by way of the phone, email, facebook, you name it and they like to pop back up. Hell! I’ve even done it to people before! Why do we always feel so compelled to go back? Why do we ever think that things can about-face to how they were? Moments of nostalgia need to remain just that– memories that we cherish and adore as mini movies in our brains forever.

 

The road of life is not one that allows there to be u-turns. We must keep plowing ahead and if the course doesn’t seem right look for another path but there is never a way to go back down the path in which you came. Love seems to fog our windshield and make us forget these things, especially love lost.

 

As a Domme, I hate feeling like I am not in control of the situation. I hate feeling like I can’t take all his pain away. I hate feeling like I can’t make him see that there is no going back to that life before. All my biases aside, I just wish him to have happiness and I know trying to go backwards only ever causes more heartache (believe me I’ve tried).

 

When you love someone and things end, that love never really goes away. People have a terrible habit of saying “I’m over that person” or “I don’t love that person any more” and that is so untrue. If you honestly loved that individual then the love never goes away. We may get to a point in which we don’t think about them as often, we don’t pine for them to be by our side but never ever does that feeling of love go away. The misconception of thinking that you “get over” a person leads people to crumble when that ghost from the past does resurface and all those old feelings flood back. It’s normal, it’s natural and frankly I’d feel more concerned about someone who felt nothing after seeing or hearing from a lost love.

 

So, what will this Domme do? I’m not really sure. All I know is I’m not ready to say “see ya” to this one. I think there is just far too much great about him to move on, because of a hiccup like this. He is taking a few days to sort things out, we wont be talking. I guess I will just wait it out and hope that he wants to continue down this path with me instead of attempting to look back. I sure hope his windshield wipers start working.

Leave a comment