Archive | 8:45 pm

Caution to the wind…

28 Jun

I feel like maybe I am over-cautious about my heart, about my feelings, not wanting to get hurt like I have in the past could be holding me back from great things. It makes me say things and feel things that I don’t want to feel. It makes me seem less confident than I really am…

Should I show this vulnerability asĀ  a Domme? I say, YES! It is my confidence in knowing what I am that allows me to bear my soul to the world and show that a real Domme has fears and worries and is a real person. But lately I have been afraid of pain again and that really stinks.

I’ve been talking to a new sub… scratch that… He is definitely more than just a sub and I don’t want to refer to him as that. Our philosophies about D/s really jive well but I can’t help feeling like I need to be careful because I thought I jived well with the last one and then we all know what happened there. But there is no former Domme to run to in this case and no vanilla exes still looming. Yet I still fear getting hurt. We went out Sunday and then had lunch together and played a little today. I’m looking forward to playing with him tomorrow evening.

A little ass play was had today and he easily took what I gave him, so tomorrow I want to press further and go bigger… possibly give him some golden nectar too. Because I was on my lunch break from work I didn’t get to cum today, that was a big bummer. However, he made me a really great lunch and I was worshiped well otherwise.

I have enjoyed his company this far and I guess I need to just wind-up and throw caution to the wind.